The mission of the Southeastern Illinois Regional Planning and Development Commission is to provide professional quality service to the local governments and residents of our five-county region (Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Pope and Saline counties) and to promote and foster growth, economic diversification and prosperity within the region by securing and administering grants for public works, housing rehabilitation, economic development projects and operation of the Revolving Loan Fund. SIRP&DC will also research, develop and implement strategies that will fulfill the needs of sustainable development.


230 West Poplar Street
PO Box 606
Harrisburg, Illinois 62946
(618) 252-7463 phone
(618) 252-7464 FAX

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Monday thru Friday


Staff Directory


Alene Carr

Executive Director
(618) 252-7463

Eric Fodor

Regional Planner

Jessica Chaney

Regional Planner